News story – Benn

Last night was the Benn debate. This is what I am doing for my news story so I arranged some filming with the panel and also some time for interviewing. I got there a little early to ensure that I had time to do the interviews vefore the debate began. This was because afterwards the two speakers had to dash off for tains to London.

I got to interview both Michelle Stanistreet, General secretary of the NUJ and Mick Hume, author of There’s not such thing as a free press. this was great because the both have such different views about how the press should be regulated. I filmed both interviews as this wuill be part of the multimedia content for my story.

I also voice recorded the debate, giving me the optiopn to use sound and took a variety of photos.

As well as doing my story, I also got to do a bit of networking with various people. It all turned out quite well.

Leave a Reply

