Interview with John Richfield

I finally managed to get my interview with John Richfield from the council, just through sheer persistence. I think my status as a student meant he thought he could shrug me off.

While the interview went really well, afterwards did not. he knew I was recording the interview as I had stated so and the recorder was clearly visible. At the end of the interview, he tried ensuring that I would not publish anything, or that if I did, he would need to see it first.

This seems extremely odd and got me quite worried about if I could actually use any of this after spending so much time on it. After speaking to Caragh about the situation, I will email him with the quotes in intend to use for fact checking only. He will have no editorial control.

UPDATE: I wrote this for Wannabe Hacks about persistence.

Leave a Reply

