Photography of a memorial

I went down to take some photos in the area where Sean Phillips fell off his bike today. It felt really weird taking photos of flowers and a place where someone had died for a project. Some of the flowers had also started rotting so it had to really think about the photography and what I wanted to say with the picture.

In terms of whether or not I should be taking photos of this, I think the project really needed it. I would be talking about Sean specifically in my first piece so I think the photo is important. There are also plenty of signs in the area so I think the photos will really add to the project.

Leave a Reply

